Commission Members

The Alameda County Commission on the Status of Women was established by the Alameda County Board of Supervisors in February 1975. Honoring the vision of the founding 300 women and women’s organizations who worked to create the Commission, we are now in our 41st year of providing advocacy, outreach and education.

2016 Active Member List (updated as of April 30. 2016)

The Commission is currently seeking new members. To learn more about serving, contact your District Supervisor, or visit the 

Alameda County’s Official Website.

District 1 — Supervisor Scott Haggerty

  • Michelle Smith-McDonald
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

District 2 — Supervisor Richard Valle

  • Lucy Hernandez
  • Olga Borjon
  • Tamika Greenwood

District 3 — Supervisor Wilma Chan

  • Marie Gilmore
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

District 4 — Supervisor Nate Miley

  • April Luckett-Fahimi
  • Icie Williams
  • Vacant

District 5 — Supervisor Keith Carson

  • Letitia Henderson
  • Cathy Adams
  • Stacy Thompson

Mayor’s Conference Appointment

  • Cheryl Moore

Human Relations Commission Appointment

  • Danielle McCurry

Commission Staff:

  • Kim Fogel, Alameda County Social Services Agency

CSW Executive Committee
Dr. Stacy Thompson, Chair
Cheryl Moore, Vice Chair
April Luckett-Fahimi, Secretary
Marie Gilmore, Member At Large
Olga Borjon, Member At Large